Safety Structure & Contacts

Department Safety & Health Committee Structure

Designation Name Tel
Chairman A/Prof Daniel Wong 65163391
Vice- Chairman A/Prof Goh Yang Miang 66012663
Coordinator Wu Wei Yi 65163449
Secretary Zaini Bin Wahid 65165260
Lab Member Tan Cheow Beng 65163448
Lab Member Komari Bin Tubi 65163450
Lab Member Teo Yuan Lin 65165349
Lab Member Qi Feng 65164690
Lab Member Arumugam Gunaseigaran 65163451
Lab Member Francis C Danam 65163446
OSHE Representative - SDE Safety Officer Ngeow Kao Peng 66015055
Postgraduate Student Representative Zheng Kai 65163449
Undergraduate Student Representative Jonathan Chia Rong Jie 65163449
Undergraduate Student Representative Gong Hua Qian 65163449
Undergraduate Student Representative Priscilla Her Wan Yi 65163449

Emergency Response Team Structure

Designation Name Contacts
SDE2 Fire Safety Coordinator Komari Bin Tubi 65163450
SDE2 Asst. Fire Safety Coordinator Wu Wei Yi 65163449
SDE2 Level 1 Fire Warden Zaini Bin Wahid 65165260
SDE2 Level 2 Fire Warden Tan Cheow Beng 65163448
SDE2 Level 3 Fire Warden A. Gunaseigaran / Qi Feng 65163451 / 65164690
First Aider and Spill Responder Zaini Bin Wahid 65165260
First Aider and Spill Responder Wu Wei Yi 65163449
Resource Contacts
Campus Security Hotline (24 hrs) 6874 1616
Maintenance and Breakdown-OFM (24 hrs) 6516 1515
Fire/Ambulance 995
Police 999
University Health Centre 67761631 / 65162880
NUH Emergency Hotline (24 hrs) 6772 5000
Non-Emergency Ambulance Service 1777
Counselling and Psychological Services (CPS) Hotline (LifeLine NUS, 24 hrs) 6516 7777

Note: Some of the links above are accessible to Department of Building Staff and Students only.